What’s Mine Not Yours

It’s easy you see for me
To seemingly smile so easily
Simple thoughts of plans
To come creates glimmering
smiles as I walk down the street
Basking in the bright sun

Trying to remember the last
Time, such feelings of
Excitement and possibility
Is much harder to see and
Better yet, unfortunately
In its entirety truly escapes me…

Past lessons come and gone
Experiences teaching life–learned!
here where I stand I’ve not been
Before, as this time what’s
Mine, I’m not freely giving to
End with my power
Becoming yours…

No matter what is to come
My power will remain
only with me for my
Body DOES NOT get to make
Decisions for me.

Leave a Reply

