Moon Light

In the moon light there are
Hints of your gaze
A smile cast upon your face
Making me feel filled
With heavenly grace

Like the beauty of onyx
Your smooth dark chocolate
Skin does nothing less
Than draw me in…

In the moon light I sit still
Thinking of you, allowing my
Thoughts to become future
Desires, allowing my wants
Of you and me to completely be…

Like knowing we’ll marry
I envision your proposal–
Yea, sounds crazy, I know
But our family I can see
Started in love just you and me…

In the moon light I rest my
Eyes upon your face, eventually
Allowing my haze to
Dissipate, just in time to
Hear you say…I love you babe

In the moon light I gently
Caress your skin
Before I plant my soft kisses
All over your face, just
To simply say thank
You…while the moon
Light gives my love all to you.

Leave a comment