Not–Spent

I am sad, but coping
For soon I will lose you. 
I cry for your pain
And pray God takes all
Your pain pain away
Leaving us with the smile
Rested upon your face…

Due to failed attempts
Of our love, I could of
Sworn was heaven sent
Has ultimately been washed
Away likely to never return
But what’s done will be
And is already done
The door I closed and
Finally walked away…

Two different events, alike
And not similar, but tears 
For both I cried– asking
“dear God, why?”
My dear sweet granny, 
To heaven she will go
For the God I know she
Too knows and for his
Love kept quiet, causing
Doubtful riots–from there
It came and went leaving
Me longing for time before spent. 

4 thoughts on “Not–Spent

Leave a Reply

