Backbone

you may be, all that you
think you be, but trust
here, you would be nothing
without me–as I without
you would be nothing
too–but don’t mistake
me for no fool–I’m the
backbone not you.
I comfort when in need
i cherish and uplift, I
satisfy and drive you wild
I am your emotional connect–
your hight more than
just a contact, a connection
to the understandings
amongst humans on what
love is…Your head may
move and your mouth
in control, but where
would you be without
your backbone, just where
might you be, if you
were without me…?

Leave a Reply

