¡pWrite…library praise

I’m currently at the library, I’ve taken a pause…a God pause. I needed a moment of silent praise. A young loved one seems to be going through it and I decided to share with her some of my newest favorite Kirk Franklin songs, with hopes that she will meditate on the words and let God speak to her and take away her pain…in doing so I got caught up in the spirit myself and am seriously sitting in the library giving God the Father, the Son and the Holy spirit all the praise! Where would I be without God? Seriously, I just resigned from my job with no prospect of another and I’m financially stable. How could that be other than God? It seriously couldn’t be. While I figure out what my next move is supposed to be I will use this time wisely to “clean house” my house. Not to be confused with the house that I live in but my spiritual house, which encompasses so many things. I’m happy and it’s been a long time coming for me to get here. I can remember the struggles of my early twenties and they were no joke. From not having money to keep up the bills to making bad decision where my finances were concerned. Throwing caution to the wind and going for broke in whatever the endeavor was—I’ve learned so much from that which I’ve come from SANKOFA!!!! And please do not be mistaken there is still much more for me to learn.

Leave a Reply

