Not Fear

Monday Poetry Potluck
Theme: Doubts,Fears, Inhibitions and Hesitations

It was my self-doubts
And even fears that
Brought about the tears
When I let fears dictate
And create hesitations
Bringing near what
Was dear, sending
Me crashing with pure
Inhibitory fear! But
Now it’s clear that
Hesitating with doubts
Was not what it should
Have been about, so now
Turned about, I’ve ridden
Myself of ALL doubt, kicked
Fear in the rear and let
Self-inhibitors coated
With hesitations fear me
As I continue to be strong
In all that is me…

13 thoughts on “Not Fear

Leave a Reply

