Nostalgically I capture thee

Poetry Potluck Wk 29 –
Theme: Photographs, Memories and Nostalgia

Nostalgically, I stare at thee,
Bound with precision
Creating depictions of
Memories captured
Through lenses that allowed
My eyes and others to see
Photographs of sharing
Memories captured of
Timeless youth, of adventures
Un-thought, but sought

Memorabilia as evidence
Scrapbooked with ease of
Thought, in an attempt
To share photos of
Memories with generations
To come…

Nostalgically, I share with
Thee my past in our future
Sharing stories of good times
And bad times, scripted
Or not – you’ll see all my thoughts
As I share with my future
My past

4 thoughts on “Nostalgically I capture thee

  1. Jingle says:

    you write one for old theme,
    well done….

    it is better than random piece, yet we enjoy poetry of all forms.

    Bless your future.

    A++

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      yea I must have looked at the wrong post and thought it was the correct theme for this week but I posted one for this week too – the correct theme!!! Thanks!

  2. A.B. Thomas says:

    I’m glad that you looked at the wrong post , this was excellent – that line “un-thought but sought” captures the essence of my experiences as a youth!

Leave a Reply

