Gimme that…

It’s the things that I can’t explain
The Love that will never change
That I’m asking for..

It’s that power to walk away
The max of you that I can take
That I’m asking for

It’s that joy I feel, despite all pain
You know I still can’t explain
That’s what I’m asking for

It’s like the birds and the trees
Natures beauty magnified making
You want to do nothing but cry
That I’m asking for

It’s that push to continue on
When you’re warn out drained
Strained and tired
That I’m asking for

It’s that miracle unexpected
That strength when I’m weak
That I’m asking for…

It’s that getting rid of all
That’s not good in me
That I’m asking for…

Gimme that Gimme that

**inspired by Kirk Franklin – “Give me” ft. Mali Music from album Hello Fear

2 thoughts on “Gimme that…

Leave a Reply

