Dis-iLlusioned

PEACH PASSIONS ~ LOVE SERIES POETRY

I exhale, overwhelmed
With emotions that have
Consumed, me dis-illusioned me
Upset me, cause my balance
To be unsteady, off course
Why so early have we already
Encountered our divorce?

I exhale not with glee
But due to this sadness
That losing u have brought
About to me…so just as
Before I write for u
Only now when I write
It’s not due to the joy
That was brought to me

I exhale wishing I’d never
Shared you existence with
All those I love, now they
Will question what the hell
Went wrong…defeated
I will say just like the others
He decided to turn and walk away

PEACH PASSIONS ~ LOVE SERIES POETRY

Leave a Reply

