A Pad & A Pen [Perfect Poet Award (Jingle Poetry Rally)]

It is my pleasure to nominate Marlee-I of Mystic Mountain for her piece “A Message to the Young Lady

Here’s my Acceptance piece…

A Pad and Pin

Man, I need to keep
A pen and pad near
Me, cuz every time
I’m in that lazy
Moment, rhymes
Starting hitting me

I wanna write it down
But then I just think
It to myself
Thinking, damn,
I’ll remember it
In the morning

But in reality, once
The sleep sinks in
I’m not remembering
Not even my last sin

So I’m laying here
Utilizing modern
Technology, hoping
That these rhymes
Don’t get the best of me

Cuz if I had a pen and pad
I’d be writing, you wouldn’t
Be sad you could feel
All my energy, trust me

But Imma still be lazy
And just lay here
Thinking of my rhymes

Wishing I had a pad and
A pen, a pen and pad
A pad and a pen…

4 thoughts on “A Pad & A Pen [Perfect Poet Award (Jingle Poetry Rally)]

Leave a Reply

