She Pray’s for you…(Jingle’s Week 32 Thursday Poetry Rally)

He said you shouldn’t be…
told her you’re a good
woman, never hold back
because of me…

He said he knows
that he hurt her
and for that he said
I’m so sorry

He said he acts as
if he doesn’t care, but
their friendship matters
so much, and
really he does care

He said he didn’t want
things to turn out that way,
but it all got bad so quick
too fast

he said she’s not a runner up,
she’s number one, she’ll
never be, second to none

He said she was real good
to him, gave real
love not forced or fake
but real genuine

He said I owe you honesty
and that it’s all
just so sad to him

He said he knows she’s
hurting still and wishes
there was something
he could do to make
it all better again

He said he prays her love
she’ll find
because it’s deserved
and she’s been waiting
for such a very long time

He says it’s just all so
confused, unsettled
and he just doesn’t
know what to do and
she said not to worry
cuz she always prays for you…

NOTE: I pulled this poem out of my “hat” of poems that I’ve previously written! Thanks

50 thoughts on “She Pray’s for you…(Jingle’s Week 32 Thursday Poetry Rally)

  1. Vinay Chaganti says:

    Friend. I just wonder if ‘he’ in this piece of work ‘loves her’ or not. It seems to me that the interpretation either ways is possible from this poem. What is your take on it?

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      No, he didn’t love her…he led her on never opened his heart completely…but he did care for her as a friend…maybe he was just compassionate with regard to her hurt feelings…his guilt. Thanks for the awesome comment!

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      he knew all along that he was leading her on…he felt guilty and then showed compassion…thanks for the comment Leo!

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      Thanks Annie!!! I appreciate you stopping by to check me out…looking forward to stopping by your blog as well. Happy writing!

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      oh thank you so much! real emotions sometime allow us to be so candid that the creative juices start flowing…thanks for stopping by!

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      Thank you…can’t most guys? I think if they admit it they can…I love your name Muted Poet…that’s kinda tight…makes me want to read your work…think it will be my first stop!

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      Glad u “dug” it I like your perspective on how it comes across thanks for giving me a read looking forward to stopping by your blog as well!

  2. Mase Da Rula says:

    what I loved most about this piece was that it was a candid introspective look into the emotion called love.. what is love when love is not available between two people? hmm sparks deep thought for me… excellent write

    .Mase Da Rula.
    A Ruler’s Kingdom
    http://dieselfromthad.wordpress.com

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      Love you comment and I think I enjoy your name too Mase Da Rula interesting…thanks for the fabulous comment and def is thought provoking! can’t wait to return the favor!

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      it’s very unfortunate but often a reality…thanks for reading glad you found a way to relate to it…looking forward to reading yours!

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      Thanks Marlee-I! Love you girl and you know I know you know! this one is apparently better than I realized I love everyones comments…it’s awesome to get such feed back! 1 mind!

  3. Christopher L. Jones says:

    Ms. Peaches:

    I have been asked by the Jingle Poetry group to help out with their blog – Wednesday meet The Poet – this is a weekly blog where we highlight and interview a poet/author. I would like to interview you. If you are interested then please let me know as soon as you are able as I have a deadline of Monday Morning. I can email you the interview questions if you are interested in participating.

    Thank you,
    Christopher L. Jones (industrialarts.wordpress.com)

Leave a Reply

