Sounds of Me (Jingle’s Thursday Poetry Rally-Week 30)

Hear me for the words
That I write are words that I
Speak with sounds and rhythms
Sounding loud as a clinging
Gong, making not noises of BONG
But harmonious melodies
That the heavens can sing along
With me…so draw your ear near
As I let every single one of my words
Spill like the valleys green
And the rives and seas
JUST HEAR, me HEAR ME…HEAR ME!
For it is me that speaks words
Of new wisdom making love with
Songs, painting pictures with keys
Really just hear ME
and the words that I sing

48 thoughts on “Sounds of Me (Jingle’s Thursday Poetry Rally-Week 30)

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      Thanks notjeffery! I am really happy to see so many of you have enjoyed this piece you all are my motivation to keep writing! thanks again!

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      Yay! I love that you know me so well that you can hear me from the left coast (the best coast) I miss you and I’m so happy you are a part of the poetry communities I’m involved in because u haven’t written consistently in so long and I’ve missed your works!

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      Uooh I love the name of ur piece for this week can’t wait to give it a read. Thanks for stopping by and being a consistent visitor I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

