Natures SoUl calming ur Heart (Week 28 Jingles Poetry Rally)

Gloriously wonderful I stare at you
in awe of all your hues of blues and
greens seemingly sees of beautiful
mountains, BlUe rIDgeS cascading
across the sky speaking volumes
of hi…tongues of hello, chills of
wisdom strewn from here to there
creating this sea of mountains
right here, RIGHT HERE I’m telling
you, right here in front of me…

Inhaling I try to suck it all in but
only I remain calm with excitement
and glee because all things are
beautiful that I see before me
my eyes are caught up in all
the wondrous glory that
natures soul has laid before
me…calming ur heart, leaving
you peace opening up your
heavens…

well maybe…if you
can feel me…?

41 thoughts on “Natures SoUl calming ur Heart (Week 28 Jingles Poetry Rally)

  1. Chris G. says:

    Hmm, love the form. The flow of consciousness style is very engaging. Few things can calm and draw a person in as nature can, the simplicity of the beauty…such inspiration lies within.

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      you are so kind thank you very much for you compliments! and more over thank you for stopping by to give me a read I really appreciate it!

  2. woih says:

    ooohhhhh…this placed me in the mountains of Crestone, Colorado. What you wrote is what I was saying as I was being bathed in their beauty last December. Thank you for sharing this and for transporting me.

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      woih my friend! thank you so much! I’m so glad that you could relate to it!!! it was just so breath taking I had to describe it through my poetry! Thanks for the support!

  3. wondrinsoul says:

    I liked the line “volumes of hi, tongues of hello”…there is real movement in this piece and if spoken aloud it makes my tongue and lips dance together to form the words. Thank you for sharing!

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      I love the reaction you experienced from reading this piece you have an awesome imagination! and I believe you got from it what I intended to share I’m so glad you stopped by thank you so much EvErWoNdRiNsOuL!!!

  4. 83October says:

    What stands out in this poem is the flow it is faithful with the feeling of the poem. It is as you put it ‘gloriously wonderful.’ The words slip into each other with easy. I suppose this is a good poem to be heard more than just read silently.

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      I hope it’s a good one to be heard thank you so much for the compliment I really appreciate your stopping by and showing support with your kind compliment! Thanks 83October!

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      Thanks!!! the mountains were definitely serene…I so easily exhale with peace when I think about the feelings it gave…thanks again!!!!

  5. brokenpenwriter says:

    Instead of slipping into cliche’s or overused words like awesome, you used the words “right here” three times in two lines – an effective way to give voice, revealing the sound and character of the person in the poem – their way of expressing and feeling the overwhelming beauty that surrounds. I really, really like this, I mean really. (Hmmm. It’s much better when you do it.) Nice Work!

    • Ms. Peaches says:

      LOL awesome would have done this no justice. Thank u for checking me out!!! I will check u out n the morning when I’m not on my iPhone app. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

