S.E.R.I.C.E.A (8yr anniversary poem)

Looking back is like seeing
Pictures clearly, the looking
Glass doesn’t blur images but
Shows reality of the days before
8yrs ago when all was unknown
For 5 young black beauties
Waiting to discover all that DELTA
Had to uncover…
Through lessons of life, programs
Road trips aftersets & more
Through calls of double O double O—P
It was u & me, us becoming we
United through bonds unbreakable
By a line that no obstacle can ever
Take away our unshakable tenacity
To tenaciously be SERICEA 6-1 baby
We began as bare branches
six minus one that 8yrs in
The making has created
Blossoming of not merely Red & white,
But crimson and cream flowers
More beautiful than ever before seen
Not just in word but in meaning
And even so much more, my sisters
Forever we will always be bound through
Bonds tighter than paper, fiery as burning
Sand that last forever I’m proud of those
Ties u see with SERICEA forever I know I’ll
Always have my sisters together with me…

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

