Karma

I look at us
What we’ve been through
And all this time
I’ve been blaming you

I’ve blamed you
For destroying our family
For breaking my heart
For ruining my destiny

I now realize it wasn’t you
You did not bring this trauma
I am the one to blame for this
My downfall is my karma

So many times I have been
The one to ruin relationships
Somehow I thought I was safe
I thought what we had was sacred

Now I know the truth
We were doomed from the start
Now I feel what they felt
Now I have the broken heart

It took awhile to realize the truth
I blamed you for bringing the drama
But the fault is all my own
and you’re just a victim of my karma

Leave a Reply

