A Change has COME

As I lay here singing in my head the only words that keep playing back are those of Sam Cooke…”It’s been a long, a long time coming and I know a change gon’ come…oh yes it will” I’m not sure if you’re familiar with the song or not but as Seal has remade it and it seems to be on Vh1 Soul every freakin day I keep singing it and singing it. I find the words to be so simple yet so profound…”it’s been too hard living, but I’m afraid to die, I don’t know what’s out there beyond the skies…it’s been a long, a long time coming but I know a change gon’ come…oh yes it will.” I mean it just sounds like life was so hard but in all reality each trial and tribulation only makes us stronger…maybe it makes us hear better, look harder, think smarter…I don’t really know but I feel the song…not to sound cliche or anything but I feel it in my “bones” LOL okay let me keep it serious…Before I reached the point that I am at in my life I thought change was never going to make it my way…well maybe not that harshly…I think I was denying the fact that a change needed to come. So I remained content instead of happy in an all around sense. When I relocated from one coast to the other it was like my CHANGE had seriously come! I couldn’t be happier about where I am now…there are things that are still changing but they are all changing for the better. Life is short don’t miss out on your CHANGE!

This song speak volumes to where we all stand in this country right now. As the song continues…he sings, “I go to my brother, and I say “brother, help me please” but he winds up knocking me…back down on my knees…there’s been times that I thought I couldn’t last for long, but now I think I’m able to carry own…” Man! It’s definitely been a long time coming a change has come in the greater since of the word…IDon’t sit idlely waiting for a change that you know you need but haven’t sought…President Elect Barack Obama has given this world hope and grabbed the Change he was looking for just as he set example we too can set example…Make HISTORY in your life today…because life is too short, don’t let it pass you by!

Leave a Reply

