Victory

Look at me
Look at me

I am finally….Free!
The dark cloud has been lifted
and the sun has been released
I can stretch my limbs,
dance and sing
My spirit has been lifted
and my soul has been set free
I can’t even express
how good God has been to me
It wasn’t until I was at my darkest hour
that I realized how deeply He loved me
and now I stand here
on my own two feet
Giving Allah the glory
because he has rescued me

I now look forward to the sunrise
I wake up with a smile on my face
This feeling is so fantastic
that it could only be by God’s grace
I no longer feel sad
That man was not worthy to share my space
And I know God has someone in the woodworks
waiting to fill that man’s place
But in the meantime,
I find comfort
in my daughter’s warm embrace

by Dr.Dash

Leave a Reply

