Anew

I called you here today
to figure out a way
to explain to you
that I want to start anew

Now don’t mistake it
and don’t misinterpret
I’ve thought this through
And this is something I have to do

This time I know what I want
I know what I deserve
I know what to look for
I finally know my worth

And I wanted you to know
that I let it all go
and I forgive you
Let’s start anew

Here’s what we do
From here on out
Don’t speak my name
Don’t call my house

I’m going to walk away now
I suggest you do the same
You look a little puzzled
so let me explain

I called you here today
So I could finally say
I want to start anew
Just not with you

 

Dr. Dash

One thought on “Anew

Leave a Reply

