a FrEsH sTaRt…

So it’s been a while since I’ve written any good food for thought. And this is merely an update on my current life doings…In a months time I have completely vacated the life I used to have on the West Coast…but understand that I am a cali gurl 4 LIFE! Nevertheless I am now on the East Coast. I have not even been here for a whole 24 hours and I am more than excited to be here.

I am simply confident in the changes that are going to happen in my life and I am so ready for them. I believe that God had been giving me nudges for a while and this last nudge was the one that I needed to make the drastic change that I needed to help jump start my new beginnings.

I swear to you I never thought I’d be done packing up my old apartment….and OMG I left so much stuff in there…LOL stuff that I actually wanted but didn’t have time nor the patience to pack up or whatever so that it could make he journey with me to the East Coast. Now that I am here and settling in I am just thinking hmmm I left this and I left that and I guess it’s just gone cuz I left it and I clearly can’t go back now to get it. And you know it’s little things that I left like my Africa Flag that was hanging above the closet in my office…and my shower curtin rings that are elephants…hmmm and my cast iron skillet…which was actually saved and I will get it back shortly but to think that I actually left it behind is like omg I surely was not focused.

Before I left I got to see most of the people that I love dearly…I had a going  away in northern cali with all of my good friends and sorors…took good photos and genuinely just got to hang out with good people one last time on the west coast. Down in southern cali I got to hang out with all the good sorors and frat brothers…not to mention I got to hang out with like 4 of my first cousins and a bunch of cousins I hadn’t met before…so that was exciting as well. Man I spent tons of time with my niece and my sister and that of course was best of all…I got to see my grandmothers and parents before I left as well…I am just so blessed.

However more interesting business are the changes that are to come to my blog very soon. I will be having guest authors write…I hope this will bring variety to my blog and keep the readers interested…I want this site to develop into something amazing…just an outlet for writers and a real experience for readers…so watchout for the changes to come!

Leave a comment