Pain of Rejection (part I & part II)

Part I (© August 29th, 2005)

The fear, it’s so near

When rejection, becomes clear

Just friends you see,

is what you said you only

Want to be with me,

It’s rejection you see

That has taken hold of me

So free I use to be

When it came to doing things

so simple as a push of a button

or two use to connect me to you

nervous before for not wanting to

quickly become a bore

but now the reasons are so much more

before I felt adored

at ease you see

when it came to you and me

a future was bright before
that un-fore-saken flight

it slowed down and grab’d a hold

now the connection has become nulled

because it’s clear to me

the rejection you see

that’s now in place

when it comes to you and me

(Part II–© May 22nd, 2008)

It’s the fear, it’s so near

Like second nature, when

Rejection becomes clear-

Just friends, you see, is

All you said you want to be

With me

It’s the rejection you see, as you

With, disregard, so easily,
dismiss me

It’s got my emotions, twisting,

When they should turn

Hold’n when a release

Should come of me

But it’s rejection you see

That’s brought forth turmoil from

The things you once said

So sincere to me

No apologies, no remorse

For how your part in this

Friend-lationship ran off course

The victim you seem to be,

When really that role should

Belong to me,

My hurts want to be anger

But my love was too sincere

To be clear on how I

Should really feel

Disrespected, disregarded,

Once affectionate, now the

Way I feel seems to be bombardment

Of wrongs, instead, of rights

I guess this was the end of the fight

Hidden in the dark is where I’ve been

I guess rejection was always

Around the corner creepin’

Just a secret not a reality

Rejection is the pain

you seem to cause me…

Devine Interventions 7:11

Leave a Reply

