A Simple yet seemingly complex yearning…

My life is good, really I have no true complaints. I have wonders, desires, hopes, a yearning even. I guess I’m at a point in my life where I’m longing. Longing for the one thing that I give so, to others, effortlessly–but that couldn’t be further from the truth. I don’t believe that I am a complex person–don’t get me wrong because I am not simple either. I, however, cannot define myself as “complex” there is complexity to me but if one chose to sit down and take the time to get to know me they can see how I can allow myself to give myself at a level of 100% even if I don’t believe or feel that such is reciprocated towards me. None-the-less, my outlook on life allows me to believe, I mean truly believe that God places me in someones life for a greater purpose than for my own self satisfaction. But still I am yearning, still I am hoping, still I am praying and wanting for someone to be that to me.
I believe what I desire is simple. Probably sounds cliche or like every other young ladies hope and desire, but I have come to a point in my life, where like no other time in my life, I want someone to love me…someone who thinks I’m special, who cares enough to do special things for me. To surprise me with thoughtfulness–someone who can love me and allow me to love them as hard and sincere as i can love. Someone to accept and welcome my love. Is that too much for me to ask? I don’t think so…Love can be so complicated. I’ve given my love to a couple–I mean the puriest form of love I have to give and in return….well I’m not sure what I’ve gotten in return…but I’m waiting and wanting my turn to experience love. I am hopeful even prayful that my time to experience love is coming soon and that it last forever–mutually.

One thought on “A Simple yet seemingly complex yearning…

Leave a Reply

