Thinking of you…

When I think of you …

It’s like the first light

After weeks of dark rain

It’s like the smell of the sweetest

Rose in the beginning of spring

It’s like the perfect view of

The sun setting along the coast

When I think of you…

It’s like the 1st time I opened

My eyes and saw you smile

It’s like the warmth felt from

A 1st kiss

It’s like the butterflies that

Grace the deep blue skies

When I think of you…

It’s like the tingles you get

When you discover true love

It’s like waking up to find

All your dreams have come true

This is just what it’s like every time

I’m thinking of you…

© Oct. 2, 2007

Leave a Reply

