Protection

As my outer being breathes you in

my inner soul knows, it’s so real

what she feels, your eyes lock

with mine and as time shifts

freezes and remains still

your lips touch mine, our tongues

wrestle with passion and my heart

screams love…

Love, I love you, you the man, that

turns my world upside down and

flips it right side up again

Love, I love, the way you hold

me tight and protect me, when the

possibility of danger is in sight

your protection holds me just right…

© November 14, 2007
Leave a Reply

