Once Again…

Once again I find myself

In a position that won’t

Allow me to win

Once again I love and

Give nothing but my

Soul, pure and whole

Unconditional and bold

But as my love unfolds

It’s so untold, what my

Future will hold

To love and let go is

The hardest thing I’ve ever

Done before, to care

About his happiness to

Want nothing but joy

For him, I find this situation

To be from my past

But when I blink right

Before my eyes the reality

Is it’s happening again

Why am I always loving

One who doesn’t ever give in?

© October 27, 2007

Leave a Reply

