Intriguing Discernment

I asked the Lord, God
What I should do
I asked the Lord, Our God
To give me the power of discernment too
because I’m too, intrigued by you
I asked the Lord, Dear God
Please come through and bless
me with a spirit to know
what’s really TRUE
I lifted your name to the heavens above
I fine tuned my innate abilities
to feel my intuitive side, come through and through
I’m hesitant to judge, maybe due to
the calmness I’m intunned to,
all because I’m so intrigued by you
but my mind doestn’ stop thinking
my mind doesn’t stop analyzing
my thoughts don’t stop pounding
my words don’t stop questioning
my heart won’t quit inquiring
and my spirit keeps praying
due to my intrigue for you
The presence of your spirit
draws me into you
the presence of your words
will keep me getting to know you
your apparent love for God
keeps my interest in you
despite my normal actions
I can’t draw back from wanting
to get to know you
Unlike all the others
my attention you hold
like a fortress in mother nature
I’ll flourish once I get
a strong hold on all your words
I want to learn from you
there’s so much knowledge there to unfold
and dare I even attmpt to call it bold
my patinece is there
my blessings I’ll share…
and…
I asked the Lord, God
what I should do
I asked the Lord, Our God
to give me the power of discernment too
All because I’m way too intrigued by you…
written for…
the one who is enlightened by God
Leave a Reply

